Our Guests Comment

         Home       Accommodations       Rates       The Location       Photos       Contact Us

 
 

    My husband and I recently returned from a wonderful vacation to Puerto Rico. We stayed at this great vacation rental for 3 nights and our experience was wonderful. The apartment was exactly as described and looks just like the photos shown. It was very clean, with new furnishings and really nicely decorated. A comfortable bed is very important to us when traveling, and this bed definitely met our expectations. It was also nice having AC in the bed room (although we really didn’t need it; being right on the beach provided a nice breeze). The full kitchen was also great to help save money while traveling. 

    The apartment is in a wonderful location, and we felt very safe staying there. We loved sitting on the balcony and looking directly at the ocean, and enjoyed the pool as well (especially since we were the only people there each time we went). The reserved underground parking was also a huge plus! 

    I was a little nervous renting the apartment, as I have never used a vacation rental before, but we could not be happier with the service we were provided with. Mark (the owner) was extremely nice and helpful. He worked around our arrival and departure schedules, even allowing us a later check-out. And we were issued a full refund of our deposit within 24 hours of check-out.

    I would highly recommend this apartment – it was so much better than staying at a hotel: less money and great quality – and we will definitely book another stay if we make it back to PR!

 

Reviews

Noelle B.             
Atlanta, GA           
May 2008

Marvelous

Marvelous view. High attention to detail supplying for all your needs including hair spray.

N                          
Simi Valley, CA           
September 5, 2009

Great View, Great Place, Great Trip

Awesome Location, Amazing View, Immaculate and stylish apartment which made for an excellent 1st trip to Puerto Rico. Everything a tourist needs is literally within walking distance and it seemed like a pretty safe area...even at 3am! Would stay again!

Troy          
Bentonville, AR       
November 19, 2009

Spectacular View-Ideal Location 

The Reina Del Mar condominium offered everything necessary for a most pleasant experience in the Isle Verde area. Mark, our host, was most accommodating and helpful. Everything stated about the site was very accurate. In fact, the view was even better than shown in the pictures. We wound up leaving the car in the underground garage for three straight days because we so enjoyed our location. Good restaurants and shopping were within easy walking distance. We cooked in for some of our meals , so that we could dine on the balcony and soak in the ocean and beach view. The bedroom had air conditioning and a very comfortable bed along with an excellent functional ceiling fan. I was impressed with how quiet and peaceful was the entire building and surrounding area. We are true beach people. What made this location so marvelous was the fact that we could come down the elevator from the 10th floor and walk right through a small parking lot onto the beach. The sand on the beach was ideal for walking barefoot, and the distance was a good mile or so long. One great feature about the location is that you never have to get stuck in San Juan traffic. We drove east to El Yunqui forest on one day and to a different beach by the town of Luquillo on anther day. On both occasions, traffic moved smoothly. In suumary, we were most pleased with our entire one week stay. 

Recommended for:Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, age 55+.

 

Rick Y.
Naperville,IL
Date of Stay: 01/19/11
Review Submitted: 02/10/11

Breathtaking Views! 

I stayed here for 10 days in March. The location is fabulous. It is beach front and on the 10th floor. You are within walking distance to restaurants, casinos, shops and the grocery store. We walked to Pueblos (grocery store) with our suitcase and wheeled it back. The Hampton Inn across ave Isla Verde has a good bbq grill if you are feeling like a burger.

Mark the owner was very reliable. His was prompt to reply with emails and met us at the door when we arrived.

Puerto Rico has beautiful beaches and lovely people. I can't wait to get back there.

 

Janet
Vancouver, British Columbia
Left on 04/07/2011 for a stay in March 2011

A Slice of Paradise 

This condo was everything it was advertised to be and more. We lived on the balcony when we were not on the beach, just down below, or touring the island. The large green awning hanging over the balcony protects you from rain and also gives you shade the entire day. The kitchen facilities had everything we needed for snacks, lunches and we even prepared two meals for dinner there. The bath towels and beach towels were extra big and thick. The bedroom had a very comfortable bed and the air-conditioner worked very well without missing a beat. There was plenty of hot water and the shower head was movable as well as detachable so you could get it wherever you needed. Everything was super clean and there was no mildew smells which is often the case with beach condos and apartments. It is within walking distance of Walgreen's, Denny's and a small shopping Plaza as well as several good restaurants such as Piu Bello, Platos, La Playita and Metropol. I will certainly stay hear again when I next visit Puerto Rico.

 

MBailey
Houston
Left on 06/24/2011 for a stay in June 2011

isla verde beachfront apartment, 10th floor, glorious view! 

Great alternative for independent travelers/family, 1br 1ba sleeps 2-4 with futon, balcony view of isla verde beach. website www.reinitadelmar.com a very efficient way to stay in the "san juan area" without being in a casino or paying taxes and extra 25% resort fee. also included is a kitchenette and garage parking space which provide flexibility for meals and sightseeing. you are only steps from the palm lined beach, 2 beach chairs and 4 very nice beach towels, as well as linens are provided. hairdryer, iron/ironing board, microwave, coffee maker, fridge/freezer, stove, dishes etc. you may need a wifi enabled phone or computer to get good internet service near the airport.
before leaving luiz munoz airport stop at pr tourist info center, on the baggage claim level, they will provide you with local maps, driving maps, and the current issue of "que pasa" which lists events and adventures around the island.
a short walk to restuarants/shops on avenida isla verde and short ride for groceries at "pueblo" rt 187, ; about 20 minutes via routes 26 and 1 and you can be in old san juan! park at the paseo conandonga garage which is above the bus station, less than $5 for the afternoon...a great place to shop, eat and walk. going east, the el yunque rainforest is about 40 minutes and accessable for driving and walking.
please understand that this is not a new building, it has been updated, and i also made a few upgrade suggestions which were well received. you need to bring your own personal supplies and groceries. if you don't have gps, google a street map...many streets are 1 way.

 

vista4u
Left on 12/10/2011 for a stay in December 2011

I stayed with my fiance at the end of May for seven nights at the Reinita del Mar. I could not have asked for a better rental property. Mark, the owner was incredibly helpful and the price was beyond reasonable. The location was great as it was less than a ten minute drive from the airport. The photo's shown are accurate however, still do not do it justice. A new microwave, silverware and kitchen cabinets were put in just before our arrival.  Having a full kitchen helped us save money by not eating out every night. The balcony, overlooking a full view of the ocean was one of many favorite parts of my stay as i was shocked at how well I could hear the waves from the tenth floor. It was breathtaking and never got old sipping my morning coffee, reading or having a glass of wine. I also felt very safe as the unit is completely gated as is the underground parking spot provided. In addition to that there are video camera's and the most welcoming, friendliest doormen ever. The apartment is also in walking distance to several restaurants, drug stores, Starbucks and the casino. I would highly recommend Reinita del Mar and plan to stay again when I get back to Puerto Rico. There were only two of us however, four people could have easily, comfortably stayed.


Robin
July 2012

Nice clean property with a great view and a very nice owner.

I contacted Mark via e-mail and he responded very promptly. He also met us at the property and showed us around the unit. The location offers easy access to the highways and is close to a couple of grocery stores and lots of restaurants. The apartment was very clean and all of the furnishings were very modern. The balcony view is amazing and offers a great view during the day and night. There are chairs and umbrellas to rent on the beach as well as all the different water sports rentals. Overall it was a very nice place to stay.

Reviewer Location: Van Buren, AR

Date of Arrival: September 21, 2012

Review Rating: 5 out of 5

Beautiful view and lovely condo!

My husband and I stayed in this condo for 8 days. The balcony has a stunning view of Isle Verde. The condo was very clean, had everything we needed, and was in a central location to places of interest. I especially loved the balcony, where the reinita bird visited us daily. We visited Old San Juan, the rainforest, and spent couple of days on Culebra. I would highly recommend this condo. La Playita (next door on the water) was a fun place to have drinks. Made in Puerto Rico was a good place to try the local food. Mark was a gracious host and told you some neat places to see and local restaurants to try. Would definitely go back.



Reviewer Location: Dustin, FL

Date of Arrival:          April 25, 2013

Review Rating: 5 out of 5

Fabulous view

We loved the beachfront location, constant sound of surf, and ocean breeze through sliding glass doors. The apartment was very functional, in a good location--close to everything, and clean. Would definitely rent again. Owner very easy to work with. Apartment was perfect size for the 2 of us.

Reviewer Location: Niagara Falls, NY

Date of Arrival:          March 11, 2013

Review Rating: 4 out of 5

The Reina Del Mar condominiums are located in the Isla Verde area of San Juan and are very convenient (a couple of short blocks) to shopping, restaurants and other amenities. The condos are directly on one of the finest beaches in Puerto Rico and the 180 degree view of the beach from balcony is spectacular. The condo is very clean and well equipped and includes all the cooking utensils needed. The condo is located a very short distance (2 or 3 blocks) from extensive shopping, restaurants and other needs. Mark and Rosa, the owners, are very friendly and knowledgeable and can be easily reached if necessary. Our stay was 25 days and we fully intend on returning to the Reina. We highly recommend this condo.

Reviewer Location: British Columbia, CA

Date of Arrival:          January 6, 2013


Everything as advertised

We spent a wonderful week in this rental unit in Isla Verde, PR. The unit is exactly as shown in the photos and as represented in the description. The location is excellent, right on one of the most beautiful beaches in Puerto Rico. Our balcony on the 10th floor gave us a great view with sounds of the ocean waves to greet us every morning with coffee and breakfast. The unit is very comfortable with a nice queen size bed in the separate bedroom and day bed in the living room. If you like AC, sleep in the bedroom. If you like fresh air and ocean sounds, sleep in the living room next to the balcony. We had a rental car (available next door at the Hotel San Juan from Enterprise) and appreciated our own private parking space in the secure garage (gated entry) under this building. No extra charge for the parking spot. The location is ideal with the beach steps away and 3 casinos within a 10 minute walk. A small shopping plaza just down the road provides all kinds of fast food as well as a little local spot for native food sampling. There is also a nice restaurant a short walk away that sits right on the ocean front. We enjoyed a drink and light supper there our first evening. When we vacation, we almost always book our accomodations through private owners because we usually find a better place at a lower price which includes a kitchen. I always worry that someday we will show up and nobody will be there! Have NO fear with this beautiful rental. The owner, Mark, answered all our calls promptly and was right there to greet us with the keys upon our arrival. In conclusion, the apartment is clean and comfortable, the beach and ocean water are warm and inviting, and the casinos offer some evening entertainment nearby. You can't go wrong with this rental.

Date of Stay:          September 2012

Review Rating: 5 out of 5

Exactly as advertised - wonderful

Pros: Beautiful view of the entirety of Isla Verde. Probably the closest balcony to the beach, with room for 4 to eat breakfast overlooking the beach. Very clean, satisfying my picky wife! Everything we needed, including blender, hair dryer, high-quality paper goods, linens, dishes, etc. Comfortable beds, even the pull-out. We had plenty of hot water for four showers in a row! Mark was very welcoming and prompt. The building and parking felt very secure. The resort next door had providers of beach chairs and water sport activities on the beach, so we went parasailing one day. Cons: Lots of seaweed on the beach and in the water at this end, but we just walked down a few hundred feet to find a cleaner spot. No substantial curtains to darken the living room, but the kids slept fine in the morning with the sunlight and wave sounds coming in. Driving directions were a bit hard to follow with a bunch of one-way streets to get to the building. Prepare your route better than I did and don't miss the turn onto Rte 26!. No outlet in the bathroom, so hair drying had to be done elsewhere. The nearby resort beach bar was closed during the week, but Walgreens 3 blocks away sells liquor (and just about everything else). Overall, a fantastic stay which I would highly recommend.



Reviewer Location:          New Orleans, LA

Date of Arrival:          March 15, 2014

Review Rating: 5 out of 5